Rain Riding

There’s something about riding in the rain that makes me feel like a rebel. I guess its because most cyclists try to avoid getting wet and dirty, but thats what I live for. The grit on my face, in my hair, the water soaking into my skin, the shiver from the ice cold wind. It gives me a sense of accomplishment, like I went out and did what I was supposed to do despite the undesirable things going on around me. And then to come home to a nice, steaming bowl of chicken and dumpling soup that warms me to my bones :)

Kind comments are the best comments.

