High School Vail Lake and US Cup Bonelli Park Mountain Bike

Hey peeps! I apologize for not blogging about the high school mountain bike race I participated in two weekends ago. I’ve been super busy with school, blah, blah, blah. Not interesting…haha. Β I’ll give you the basic lowdown about what happened and then I’ll tell you about this past weekend!

The race was in Temecula, CA at the Vail Lake Resort. I went down there the night before with my dad and my team’s manager, Dorothy Wong. We decided to not be divas and stay in a hotel room, so we camped! It was so awesome :D I haven’t been camping in years, but it felt like I had never stopped. We chilled with the Carrillo’s (coolest family ever!). Sunday morning I got up early to pre-ride the course and I have to say I was very impressed. Props to Matt Gunnell and the rest of the SoCal League crew! I raced Varsity, with a total of 10 girls. Doesn’t sound like a lot, but for girls that’s a HUGE turnout. I took the lead at the beginning and kept it until the end. I’ve got the leader’s jersey now :) Thank you to everyone for making it a fantastic experience!

AND NOW, on to the next race.

Bonelli Park is now a part of the Pro XCT circuit, so my race day got moved to Sunday. My dad and I got up at 5 am, got there around 7:15 am, and I raced at 8:15am. By far my favorite course at Bonelli! It was definitely more technical than I was expecting, but great for practice :) There were only two of us racing, so we started with all the other Cat 1 women as usual. I got first and the trophies are SICK. I hung out with the rest of the TEAM for a couple hours, ate free burritos, life was good. So….yeah :)

Shout out to Dorothy Wong for supporting me in everything I do! I really appreciate it :)

P.S. Stay tuned for my next two races, San Dimas and Redlands! I’ll be racing on the TIBCO Pro Women’s Team.

Check out this killer video! <http://vimeo.com/21045820>

Kind comments are the best comments.

