Bigger and Better Things

I haven’t done a post in a while and figured I would let you all know what’s going on in my life! So, where to begin…

College decisions are coming up rather quickly and I still have no idea where I want to go or what I want to do. My wild card pick is Stanford of course and I’m looking at a couple UC’s and colleges with good cycling programs. My major is leaning towards the biological or physical sciences. I know, super brood and I haven’t narrowed it down yet. My counselor says I have an excellent transcript, so hopefully that and my cycling accomplishments will get me somewhere good. I’ve just recently found out that I’m an alternate for Student Board Representative, meaning when the big cheese is sick or has plans I give a speech at the district board meeting. I’ve heard it’s very fancy and I give a little spiel on what’s going on at my school. Supposedly colleges like that kind of thing on your resume, so I guess it was a good thing I put in an application!

Racing and training are moving along smoothly. I’ve been placing in the top 10 every pro race I do. Germany is looming less than 2 weeks in the future. I can’t wait! I’ll be doing a World Cup in Offenburg, Germany and a Euro Cup in Switzerland. I will have free wifi at the hotel for the entire trip and will try and blog as much as possible about my adventures in THE BLACK FOREST. Sounds so menacing..hehe.  It is also possible I may be racing in Europe again over the summer, but I’m not sure yet. Hopefully it won’t fall through. I feel like I’m finally moving on to bigger and better things :) The California State HS MTB Championships are this Sunday! I’ve never done one before, so it’ll be exciting.  They’re in Los Olivos this year, thank goodness it’s only an hour and a half drive.

Oh! I just got a brand new 2012 full Shimano XTR component set, courtesy of Shimano and Dorothy Wong. I have to say, pretty sick stuff. ESPECIALLY THOSE WHEELS! HEAVEN. Stay tuned for a blog on state champs!

Kind comments are the best comments.

