Shake N’ Bake

I’ve had several people recently bring up the fact that my skills of blog-updating are horrible, which makes me laugh every time but I realize there is truth in what they are saying. So here I am, typing away. I think I’ll start where I left off, ALL those months ago.

After racing in Belgium, I headed to Holland with the National Team where I was a spectator to the World Cup and UCI 1.1’s because my age wouldn’t allow me to race. No hard feelings though, I got to stand within 10 feet of Marianne Vos, Olympic RR Champion! Then we headed off to Italy where I drank too many cappuccinos, signed autographs, and raced alongside Giorgia Bronzini.

I came home, raced a couple local criteriums and the Sea Otter Classic Stage Race before heading to Speedweek in the good ol’ dirty south! Addy Albershardt and I went on a sweettttt two week road trip. Speedweek is seven days of racing with two days of rest and a whole lot of cash. We both made good money and I ended up with the U25 jersey! Unfortunately, my four-month-old smartphone was destroyed by some hooligans who thought pouring water on people’s things is okay. I guess drinking that one cup of coffee at that one coffee shop I found with my GPS just wasn’t meant to be.

Then I was pretty much home doing fun stuff and keeping it real until road nationals. I started off with wobbly legs in the time trial, coming in fourth. That provided me with enough fire for the next two days, where I grabbed gold in the Criterium (sprint finish) and Road Race (two-woman break)! Following road nationals, I had two weeks of track time before heading to track nationals in Trexlertown, PA. I came in second in the individual pursuit and won the team pursuit with Addy Albershardt and Nadia Latzgo! Unfortunately, I was crashed out of the points race leaving me with a broken helmet and a broken bike. I bounced back quick though, two days later Nadia and I were cruising the streets of New York City.

Now I’m just hanging out, enjoying life, and getting ready for my next European adventure: Junior World Championships in September! Hey, that kind of rhymes :) I hope you enjoyed this blog. I’ll try not to be so horrible at updating it. And if you feel it’s been too long, blow up my comments section with complaints and I’ll get back to it!

Kind comments are the best comments.

