On the road again…

Just can’t wait to get on the road again (Gotta love Willie Nelson)! My next big adventure starts August 30th! I’ll be traveling to Europe to race with the US National Team. Our first stop is the women’s team house in Lucca, Italy where we will train for a couple days before heading to the department of Ardeche, France. Once there, we will compete in a UCI 2.2 six day stage race from September 3-8. The team’s roster will include myself, Erin Donohue (fellow junior), Andrea Dvorak, Emily Kachorek, Kristin McGrath, and Tayler Wiles. After we’ve showed them what ‘Mericans are made of, we’ll head back to Lucca to enjoy some fun in the sun, delicious cappuccinos, and great riding. I’ll stay there until the Junior World Championships in Limburg, Netherlands, where I will be competing in the road race alongside my teammates Addy Albershardt, Grace Alexander, and Erin Donohue!! If you can’t already tell, I’m REALLY EXCITED about this trip! It’s great to be representing the US again at the World Championships! This trip has been my goal since the beginning of the season, so hopefully I can make something happen :) Thanks for reading! Check back for race/life updates while I’m over there.

Official Team Announcement: http://www.usacycling.org/olympians-lead-elite-womens-jrs-riders-for-2012-road-worlds.htm

Link to Tour Cycliste Feminin de L’Ardeche: http://www.tcfia.com/

Link to World Championships: http://www.limburg2012.nl/section.php?sid=news_en&news_vmd=ovw

Kind comments are the best comments.

